Liked
    0 times
    Mystery Musical - 1.pngMystery Musical - 2.pngMystery Musical - 3.pngMystery Musical - 4.pngMystery Musical - 5.png

Hello All!

Can anyone tell me the name of the programme shown in the pictures above?

It was a Sci-Fi musical and all seemed to take place in one set with a large oval window or telescreen dominating the rear of the stage. At some point a character is seen on this screen floating in space having, I think, been cast out from the group. There might have been a religious parable/theme involved too.

My memory of watching it (in the mid to late seventies) is very hazy. Indeed, until a few years ago when I saw a clip from it played under the end credits of a programme about bad TV Sci-Fi (HOW TO BE SCI-FI with Nigel Planer), I'd come to believe I must have dreamt it.

I'm completely new to this (or any other) forum so please feel free to let me know if I've dropped any clangers.

Putting this question in here may be my first as it's clearly not a film, but I didn't see a category specifically for help naming TV programmes.

My thanks in advance for any help.

CR

Liked
    80 times
    Could it be this - Orion (1979)?:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0422894/

One of the lead actors is Richard Barnes. Your second photograph does look something like an actor called Richard Barnes who forum member Wearysloth has on his website:

E.

Liked
    80 times
    Another actor in the production was Richard Kates. He has a website here:

http://www.richardkates.com/newsite/?page_id=23

He has a screencap from the show on there.

E.

Senior Member Country: Scotland Gerald Lovell's Avatar
    Liked
    182 times
    Richard Barnes (on the right here) as a crewman in another 1979 science fiction production:

In "Nightmare of Eden" Part One from DOCTOR WHO. The other crewman is Mark Kirby.

Liked
    0 times
    Stone me! Well, That's that solved in double quick time.