Senior Member Country: UK
    Liked
    5 times
    My daughter bought this film for me and i hadn't seen it in years and what a wonderful film it was starring Diana Dors, I know it has been on television a few times but i always seemed to have missed it, i remember watching it as a child and really enjoying it what does anyone else think of this film.

Senior Member Country: England
    Liked
    0 times
    Hi there , just got to say brilliant film, nice feel good factor and totally underated, I can remember seeing it on the big screen when I worked in the cinema trade and was very impressed, and then when I had my first video recorder it was the first feature film that I recorded onto tape and now I've got the dvd, still makes me think at the end though,

All the best Chris

Liked
    151 times
    Films of my life: Kate Mosse

� The Amazing Mr Blunden (Lionel Jeffries 1972)

The film that began my interest in time-slip stories was The Amazing Mr Blunden, which came out in 1972 when I was 11 and it's just wonderful. It's based on Antonia Barber's novel about a haunted house. My two younger sisters and I watched it together as children and it was everything you want from a children's film. It's incredibly atmospheric and clever but it raises all those questions of whether you can change time. I've now bought the DVD for my sisters and we've all watched it with our own children and it was just as good. I can see now that it had a direct effect on my writing.

Liked
    0 times
    Love this movie, Rosalyn Landor was the brother of a school friend of mine, Adam. It was ironic that I did not realise that she lived one road away from me and as a kid I had a terrible crush on her as a result of seeing this film.

The death of the other actress in it, later in life, an ex of Peter Sellers, was tragic.

Liked
    0 times
    Yes I saw this when it came out too, I was 11 as well, great film

Senior Member Country: Great Britain
    Liked
    13 times